This article describes the two different renewal settings available, and the notifications associated with each.
When members have entered credit card information and chosen automatic renewal, the system will automatically charge their credit card. The Member will receive an email notifying them that their credit card has been charged.
Members will receive an email to remind them that it is time to renew their membership. They will need to click the link in the email to renew their membership, and will be directed to a page where they can pay via credit card.