We’ve made important changes to how you delete a contact from Member365. These changes are required in order to maintain compliance with the release of the new GDPR legislation.
Now when you delete a contact, they are moved to the trashcan. Here their data continues to exist, until you choose to permanently delete them. You can also recall the contact profile at any time.
While the contact exists in the trashcan, their information will continue to appear in reports such as events, fundraising and financial. But, they will not appear in lists or receive email from your organization.
Under GDPR legislation, a contact residing in Europe can request that they be permanently deleted from your database. Now you can do this in one easy step from the contact trashcan.
To help you, we’ve outlined everything you need to know in a series of knowledge base articles:
- How to soft delete a contact
- How to restore a soft deleted contact
- How to permanently delete a contact
This update also means that if you accidentally delete or need to recall a contact that hasn’t been permanently deleted, you can easily do so at the click of a button!
If you have any questions, our support team is happy to help. Don’t hesitate to get in touch with us through our support form, or, if you have subscribed to our telephone concierge by calling us directly.